Warrior Trading Blog

Stock Market Holidays 2019: When the Stock Market is Closed

Stock Market Holidays

Below are the stock market holidays for 2019 and 2020 in which the NYSE, Nasdaq and bond markets will be fully closed.

2019 Stock Market Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Tuesday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 21
  • Presidents Day – Monday, Feb. 18
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 19
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 2
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, Nov. 28
  • Christmas Day – Wednesday, Dec. 25

2020 Stock Market Holidays

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, Jan. 1
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Monday, Jan. 20
  • Presidents Day – Monday, Feb. 17
  • Good Friday – Friday, April 10
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25
  • Independence Day – Friday, July 3
  • Labor Day – Monday, Sept. 7
  • Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, Nov. 26
  • Christmas Day – Friday, Dec. 25